Clinique 3-Step skin care system set review

2015-09-11 11.50.08


What it is:
A set of bestselling skincare products for different skin types.

Founded on the philosophy that “Great Skin Can Be Created,” Clinique pioneered the dermatologist-developed cosmetics brand. Each beautifully crafted Clinique skincare and makeup product is allergy tested and 100% fragrance free.

Can great skin be created? Yes. Our custom-fit dermatologist-developed system of cleanse, exfoliate, moisturize is clinically proven to bring skin around to that famous Clinique glow. Just 3 steps, 3 minutes, twice a day.

How to Use: Lather Liquid Facial Soap Oily with water. Massage over face, rinse and pat dry. Using cotton ball, sweep Clarifying Lotion 2 over face. Apply Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel to face.


Dry skin has always been my problem, specially during cold season. My skin is a bit sensitive and I breakout easily if my face didn’t like a product so I usually stick to one brand until CrowdTap introduced me to Clinique’s 3-Step skin care system. I was hesitant to try it at first because I was afraid it will give me breakouts so before trying out the product I read a lot of reviews because I don’t want to take that risk (Yes, I love my face that much! Don’t judge! hahaha!) After a thorough research, I decided to give it a shot. I got the Type 2 (Dry combination, Oily T-zone and dry cheeks)

2015-09-11 11.50.50

Step 1: Liquid facial soap (To cleanse)
Gel type. Fragrance free and very gentle so this is great for sensitive skin. It left my skin silky smooth after using it.

2015-09-11 11.51.29

Step 2: Clarifying lotion (To exfoliate)
This one is a toner, so don’t get confused! Clinique claims that it is fragrance free but I can smell a light alcohol scent. This toner has that cool, menthol, burning sensation on the face but nothing you can’t tolerate.

2015-09-11 11.51.43

Step 3: Moisturizing lotion (To moisturize)
Last step! The moisturizer! This one is also fragrance free. It feels kind of sticky and thick when you put it on at first but sets in after a few minutes.

2015-09-11 11.51.57

The Clinique 3-Step system is available in 4 types of skin
Type 1 is for very dry to dry
Type 2 is for Dry combination
Type 3 is for Combination Oily
Type 4 is for Oily

So make sure you check the packaging for your specific skin type! If you don’t know your skin type, I suggest you check out Clinique’s website or go to your nearest beauty store and ask for assistance. They will be more than happy to help you out for sure!


  • My face was a little itchy after the 3-step care system but it went away after a few minutes.
  • Based on my research, some people got irritated and had breakouts after using this product so it really depends on your skin’s sensitivity.
  • A little bit pricey

Overall, Its a good deal to have it all in one! Great line!


It is available in different sizes so price varies.

DISCLOSURE: I received the product in exchange of an honest, unbiased review. All opinions are my own and based on my own experience.

Don't be a stranger! Let's stay connected!
Subscribe to my RSS feed
Subscribe via Email
Like my Facebook page
Like my Facebook page
Follow me on Pinterest
Follow me on Pinterest
Join my circle on Google+
Join my circle on Google+">
subscribe on my YouTube channel
subscribe on my YouTube channel


  1. The Glam Gala says:

    I love the three step system! I have the one for oily combination skin and it has completely changed my skin(: Also, when Clinique says “Fragrance Free” they mean do not add fragrance or perfume to their products (like how MAC Lipstick smells like vanilla.) Their products will still have a scent there just isn’t anything added into it to make it smell better.
    Thanks for the post! I hope this system works out for you!

Leave a Reply